Delete multiple tasks

Besides deleting one single task from ​your project, you also have the possibility of deleting multiple tasks at a time.

To achieve this, select multiple consecutive rows using either CTRL or SHIFT keys on your keyboard and then click on Delete option from the Task menu, or press on Delete key or use the Delete Task option from the contextual menu to delete multiple tasks at a time. The IDs of the remaining tasks will be automatically renumbered.

Note: Be carefull when deleting multiple tasks in your project, as it may affect your schedule and you may loose some information you inserted in your project.

          You can restore the multiple tasks immediately after you deleted them, by using the Undo option under Task tab.

Example:

   Select a group of two tasks in the task grid using the SHIFT key for multiple selection. As you can see below, the selected rows are highlighted with blue background.

   Then right click on a task ID belonging to the multiple selection, and from the contextual menu choose Delete Task option.

delete contextual menu.png

   As a result, the two selected tasks will be removed from the project, and the below tasks will have their IDs renumbered.

after delete multiple taskse.png


Learn more:
Delete TasksGantt ChartUndo RedoTracking GanttInsert multiple tasksInsert tasks and recurring tasks
Applies to version 2015 and higher.
Project Plan 365 for:
Win PC/ServerWin Web/Server
Project Viewer for: